2014 Doyon, Limited Annual Meeting of Shareholders

The 2014 annual meeting of shareholders took place Friday, March 14, 2014. At the meeting, shareholders voted to fill the five open seats with the elected Georgianna Lincoln, Esther McCarty, Victor Nicholas, Pollack Simon, Jr. and Orie G. Williams. Each seat has a 3-year term ending in 2017.

The 2014 Doyon, Limited Shareholder of the Year awardees are the following:

  • Hannah Paul Solomon Elder of the Year: Poldine Carlo
  • Chief Andrew Isaac Leadership Award: Gerald Patsy
  • Daaga' Community Service Award: Cynthia Erickson
  • Citizen of the Year: Darrel Hildebrand
  • Richard Frank Military Service Award: Benno Cleveland

The Annual Meeting Door Prize Winners are:

  • $500 - Effie L. Claus, Dwayne E. Erick, Sonta A. Roach, and Robert M. Solomon
  • $1,000 - Virginia R. Smoke
  • $2,000 - Elva I. Jones
  • $3,000 - Myrna Peter

2014 Annual Meeting Calendar

Early Bird Proxy Deadline: Friday, February 14, 2014 at 5 p.m. Alaska Standard Time

Early Bird Winners Announced

Shareholders who submitted their paper proxies or eProxies on or before the early bird deadline of Friday, February 14, 2014 at 5 p.m. Alaska Standard Time were eligible for early bird prizes, and are also eligible to win annual meeting prizes.

Early bird prize winners:

  • Tyson L. Kriska – $2,500
  • Stephen E. Seetomona and Vaughn G. Dahlgren – $1,500 each
  • Ginny L. Epp, Ralph Williams and Julia Sweetsir – $1,000 each
  • Blanche L. Vest, Roberta A. Gochenauer, John Richards and Christopher J. Sherry – $500 each
  • Devon K. Esmailka, Agnes J. Jackson, Zachariah L. Vent, Eric L. Nicholas, Hunter J. Snyder and Aaron A. Roth – $250 each

New this year, Doyon also offered 10 $100 prizes to shareholders who voted online with eProxy by the early bird deadline. Early bird eProxy winners included:

  • Marsha A. Andon
  • Roberta L. Cadzow
  • Gordon E. Druck
  • Charles K. Huntington
  • Dustin D. Ketzler
  • Mark J. Lamberson
  • Lorraine K. Locascio
  • Tina Thomas
  • Robin Thurmond
  • Charles D. Smoke

Proxy Deadline: Tuesday, March 11, 2014 at 5 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time

Pre-Registration and Challenge Day: Thursday, March 13, 2014, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Doyon, Limited Chiefs Court, 1 Doyon Place, Fairbanks, Alaska

Annual Meeting Date: Friday, March 14, 2014, Westmark Fairbanks Hotel, 813 Noble Street, Fairbanks, Alaska