LEADER in All We Do



Media Contact: Cheyenna Kuplack, Communications (907) 459–2097 Office (907) 978–5888 Cell kuplackc@doyon.com www.doyon.com

March 18, 2022 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Four Board Members Elected at Doyon Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Fairbanks, AK – Today, March 18, 2022, at Doyon, Limited's Annual Meeting of Shareholders, four individuals were elected to Doyon's 13-member Board of Directors. Elected with three-year terms ending in 2025 were Sonta Hamilton-Roach, Betty Huntington, Jerry Isaac, and Jody Potts-Joseph.

The newly elected and re-elected board members will join existing board members Cheryl Cadzow, Walter "Wally" Carlo, Shirley Cleaver, Jennifer Fate, Charleen C. Fisher, Ph.D., Georgianna Lincoln, Marvin Roberts, Christopher Simon, and Orie Williams.

Doyon would like to thank outgoing board member Miranda Wright for her 27 years of dedication and support to our shareholders, employees, and Board.

"It has been an enormous privilege to have worked with Miranda over the years," said Aaron M. Schutt, Doyon President and Chief Executive Officer. "She kept our shareholders and employees at the forefront of every decision and made significant contributions to Doyon, including contributions to the Doyon Foundation."

Doyon celebrates its 50th Anniversary this year, and the theme of the Annual Meeting was Reflecting on our Past, Refining our Path Forward. Items of business included board member elections, a report on the companies FY21 financial performance, and shareholder of the year awards.

Jaeleen Kookesh, Vice President of Policy and Legal Affairs for Sealaska and a Doyon shareholder, delivered this year's keynote address.



Doyon is proud to announce the Shareholder of the Year awards:

- Chief Andrew Isaac Leadership: Corrina Cadzow, Fort Yukon, Alaska
- Chief Andrew Isaac Leadership: Laura Ekada, Minto/Fairbanks, Alaska
- Gin'tith Richard Frank Military Service: Darren Hildebrand, Nulato/Fairbanks, Alaska
- Gin'tith Richard Frank Military Service: Jamie Benton, Tanana/Anchorage, Alaska
- Gin'tith Richard Frank Military Service: Gregory Patsey, Nulato, Alaska
- Poldine Carlo Citizen of the Year: Henry Beatus, Sr., Hughes, Alaska
- Poldine Carlo Citizen of the Year: Kimberly Bower, Nulato/Fairbanks, Alaska

Headquartered in Fairbanks, Doyon, Limited has more than 20,400 shareholders and was established under the 1971 Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act. Doyon has subsidiaries in oilfield services, government contracting, and tourism, is also the largest private landowner in Alaska and one of the largest in North America. Its mission is to continually enhance its position as a financially strong Native corporation in order to promote the economic and social wellbeing of its shareholders and future shareholders, to strengthen its Native way of life, and to protect and enhance its land and resources. For more information, visit www.doyon.com.