LEADER in All We Do



March 17, 2023 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Media Contact:
Cheyenna Kuplack, Communications
(907)459-2097 Office
kuplackc@doyon.com
www.doyon.com

Five Board Members Elected at Doyon, Limited Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Fairbanks, AK – Today, March 17, 2023, at Doyon, Limited's Annual Meeting of Shareholders, five individuals were elected to Doyon's 13-member Board of Directors. Elected with three-year terms ending in 2026 were Cheryl Cadzow, Geraldine Simon, Marvin Deacon, Orie G. Williams, and Shirley Cleaver.

The newly elected and re-elected board members will join existing board members Christopher Simon, Betty Huntington, Jennifer Fate, Walter "Wally" Carlo, Dr. Charleen Fisher, Ph.D., Jerry Isaac, Jody Potts-Joseph, and Sonta Roach.

Doyon would like to thank outgoing board members Marvin Roberts and Georgianna Lincoln for their years of generous support and commitment to our shareholders, employees, and Board.

"It has been a tremendous honor to work closely with Georgianna Lincoln," said Aaron M. Schutt, Doyon President and Chief Executive Officer. "Georgianna played an integral role in the early days of Doyon. Her guidance and wisdom over the past 47 years as a board member has helped bring Doyon where it is today."

During the meeting, Georgianna Lincoln received legislative citations from the United States Congressional Delegation and the Alaska State Legislature recognizing her 47 years on the board.

The theme of the Annual Meeting was "Celebrating the Success of our People: Leader In All We Do." This year, we are celebrating the achievements of Walter Harper and the 1913 Denali expedition. Beyond his central role in the first ascent of Denali, Walter served as a bridge between Indigenous and Western cultures at a time our region faced great changes. He was - and continues to be - a role model and hero for many.

Dr. Stephanie Weter of Tanana, Rampart, and Galena and a Doyon shareholder, delivered this year's keynote address.



Doyon is proud to announce the Shareholder of the Year awards:

- Hannah Paul Solomon Elder of the Year: Flora Deacon, Shageluk/Graying
- Polidine Carlo Citizen of the Year: Jolene M. McGinty, Nulato
- Daaga' Community Service: Gerald H. Moses, Stevens Village
- Hannah Paul Solomon Elder of the Year: Wilmina "Daisy" Stevens, Fort Yukon

Headquartered in Fairbanks, Doyon, Limited has more than 20,400 shareholders and was established under the 1971 Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act. Doyon has subsidiaries in oilfield services, government contracting, and tourism, is also the largest private landowner in Alaska and one of the largest in North America. Its mission is to continually enhance its position as a financially strong Native corporation in order to promote the economic and social well-being of its shareholders and future shareholders, to strengthen its Native way of life, and to protect and enhance its land and resources. For more information, visit www.doyon.com.