The election will be held at the 2022 Annual Meeting on Friday, March 18, in Fairbanks. Current directors whose terms expire at the March 2022 Annual Meeting are Betty Huntington, Jerry Isaac, Sonta Hamilton Roach, and Miranda Wright.

The board candidate application period is now closed.

Understanding Rural Representation on the Doyon Board of Directors
Shareholders frequently have questions about Doyon’s rural director requirement.

The Doyon articles of incorporation contain a formula that determines the number of board seats that must be held by a rural director.

Rural directors are defined as shareholders who reside within the Doyon/Tanana Chiefs Conference region but outside of the Fairbanks North Star Borough.

Currently, rural directors must hold 20 percent of the 13 board, or a minimum of three seats. Shareholders may elect any number of rural directors at any time.

For more information, contact the Legal Department at 907-459-2177, 1-888-478-4755 (toll-free), or

Recent News